H.T.P. Motorsport

ADAC GT Masters Team

Team car
Team founderWim de Pundert
Team PrincipalNorbert Brückner
Team ManagerWolfgang Schumacher
Technical DirectorRenaud Dufour
ContactH.T.P. Motorsport GmbH
Zum Gerlen 19
66131 Saarbrücken-Ensheim
Tel: +49 (0) 6893 6092
Email: info@H.T.P.-motorsport.de
Team Facts
  • H.T.P. Motorsport have been involved in the ADAC GT Masters since 2011 with Mercedes-Benz and lined up last year under the name Polarweiss Racing
  • In the winter of 2012/2013, H.T.P. Motorsport spun off from Team HEICO Motorsport
  • Owner of H.T.P. Motorsports is Dutch investor Wim de Pundert, who was also a sponsor of HEICO Motorsport back in 2011
  • The team operates out of the factory units of former DTM team Persson Motorsport in Saarbrücken
  • After a year’s break, Heinz-Harald Frentzen is returning to the ADAC GT Masters with H.T.P. Motorsport
  • H.T.P. have a mix of experienced professionals and young trainees in the cockpits of both SLS AMGs
  • Driver Luca Stolz is new to the ADAC GT Masters and has moved up to GT3 sports via Formel ADAC and a season in the Porsche Carrera Cup
  • Maximilian Buhk received the ADAC Junior Motor Racer of the Year Award in 2013
  • H.T.P. Motorsports won last year’s 24 Hours of Spa and are one of the busiest teams in GT racing this year. The Mercedes-Benz team will also contest the ADAC Zurich 24-Hour races at the Nürburgring and the Blancpain GT Series.

2021 Season